Saturday, April 4, 2020, 7:30 PM
Vance Brand Civic Auditorium
Elliot Moore, conductor

JENNIFER HIGDON Percussion Concerto
Cameron Leach, percussion
COPLAND Symphony No. 3

This program features two works by American women—Gwyneth Walker’s Open the Door overture and Jennifer Higdon’s Percussion Concerto, winner of the 2010 Grammy Award for Best Classical Contemporary Composition. Copland’s Third Symphony, written at the end of the Second World War, uses his famous “Fanfare for the Common Man” theme to express the euphoric spirit of the country at that time.

Adult – $25; Senior (60+)/Active Military – $22; Students & Children – $5

Details & tickets:

A Fanfare for All – 4/4